LabTech Support Forums

Standard Operating Environment

This forum is for discussion of alert related issues.

Moderator: jware.connectwise

Standard Operating Environment

Postby charmaine.chong.lanworks » Thu Jul 30, 2015 11:48 pm

Hi

I would like to build a standard operating environment to be applied to all customers' environment. How can I use Labtech to notify me when any machine is found to fall outside the standard environment? For example, a new machine has no anti virus installed or non-standard software installed.

Charmaine
charmaine.chong.lanworks
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2015 2:44 am

Re: Standard Operating Environment

Postby teamits » Fri Jul 31, 2015 10:27 am

There's a default Internal Monitor for "AV- Software Missing."

For software, I would probably create a Search and have a script run limited to that search that emails you. When editing a search, if you pull down the operator (equal sign) there is one item "Exclude" that requires scrolling. That looks for computers that don't match.
Steve
teamits
Hero Member
Hero Member
 
Posts: 1578
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 8:00 pm

Re: Standard Operating Environment

Postby ian.integra-xp » Mon Aug 10, 2015 5:15 pm

I believe that MS's Desired State Configuration tools are designed to do precisely that. I've been meaning to get around to looking into what would be required to get it to work, but it appears, from listening to podcasts and reading a little, to do precisely this.

Problem is, there isn't any integration with LT and you would have to roll your own configs for many, if not all, third party tools.

Ian
-- Ian Murphy
ian.integra-xp
Hero Member
Hero Member
 
Posts: 571
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 12:29 pm


Return to Alerting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest