LabTech Support Forums

Cannot Change Asset Associated With Ticket

This forum is for discussion of ticket related issues.

Moderator: jware.connectwise

Cannot Change Asset Associated With Ticket

Postby luy.itsupportguys » Fri Jun 19, 2015 3:53 am

Ever since the LT 10 upgrade we are unable to properly change the computer/asset which is associated with a ticket.

When trying to change the "asset" it works fine when the choice is a network device but not when it's a computer.

This behavior is present across multiple permission types and clients so it's not a permissions issue.

Has anyone else seen this in LT 10?

We are still waiting on a response from support and the longer we wait the more tickets we will have to go back to fix.
luy.itsupportguys
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 8:00 pm

Re: Cannot Change Asset Associated With Ticket

Postby stephen.itsupportguys » Mon Jun 22, 2015 4:38 pm

Just to follow up for the thread, we got a response and it is a known issue which will be fixed in the next patch.
No work around other than recreating the ticket from the machine

Thanks,
Stephen
stephen.itsupportguys
Jr. Member
Jr. Member
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 1:54 pm


Return to Ticketing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron