LabTech Support Forums

LT Mobile Offline

This forum is for discussion of the LabTech Android app.

Moderator: jware.connectwise

LT Mobile Offline

Postby neadom.kotoritechnologies » Mon May 16, 2011 12:05 pm

So this issue is really strange. I have the Android App Installed however sometimes the computers show as online and MOST of the time they show up as offline. I have verified that my server has the correct time and timezone, as mentioned in a previous post. I am hoping there is something that can be done to fix this so that I can access all of our clients PC from my phone or tablet.

Example: My desktop... it show as offline. Once I click the status update it shows my pc as online.

Is this by design. If I need to get into a desktop how should I do this if the client is not there?

Neadom Tucker
neadom.kotoritechnologies
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 7:01 pm
Location: Goose Creek, SC

Re: LT Mobile Offline

Postby chris.geeks123 » Wed Jul 27, 2011 8:20 am

We're having the same issue
chris.geeks123
Jr. Member
Jr. Member
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2011 7:32 am

Re: LT Mobile Offline

Postby philip_b » Thu Aug 04, 2011 5:41 pm

We are seeing the same issue.

Checked to see if there is an updated version in the marketplace and we are on the current version.

Anyone have an idea?
philip_b
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jun 04, 2011 12:56 am

Re: LT Mobile Offline

Postby ed.managed-technologies » Mon Jan 16, 2012 6:32 pm

Has anyone figured this out? We have the same problem. The date/time is synced via NTP and we've tried installing the app on several Android phones and tablets. It fails 100% of the time. Everything is always "off line" no matter what we do. We'd love to be able to use this. :-(
ed.managed-technologies
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2011 12:53 am

Re: LT Mobile Offline

Postby shaunv.quickland » Mon Jan 16, 2012 6:46 pm

I also tried to get this working this week. I found that if I make myself a Super Admin in Labtech it works and if not I see computers as offline, etc.

-shaunv
shaunv.quickland
Jr. Member
Jr. Member
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 8:00 pm
Location: Denver, CO

Re: LT Mobile Offline

Postby ed.managed-technologies » Mon Jan 16, 2012 11:35 pm

I just confirmed your results (thanks). Turning everyone loose with super admin rights doesn't exactly strike me as a best practice though.
ed.managed-technologies
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2011 12:53 am

Re: LT Mobile Offline

Postby steve.dns-mn » Wed Jan 18, 2012 5:30 pm

Unfortunately this is not a bug.
This is the response that I got back from LTSupport/Dev Team yesterday:

"At this time the mobile client is still being improved upon. Super Admin permissions are needed for full use of the mobile client, but we should see a new release soon."
steve.dns-mn
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2011 3:34 pm


Return to 26A. Android

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron