LabTech Support Forums

Cannot Get Wake On LAN to Work Via Mobile App

This forum is for discussion of the LabTech Android app.

Moderator: jware.connectwise

Cannot Get Wake On LAN to Work Via Mobile App

Postby cpruitt.beacontec » Wed Jan 18, 2012 4:45 pm

Title says it all.

Server Version: 5.1.57-community
Control Center: v41.199
Agent: v41.199

Wake On LAN works from within Control Center, but not via Mobile App.

Let me know your thoughts.
cpruitt.beacontec
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue May 03, 2011 2:58 pm

Re: Cannot Get Wake On LAN to Work Via Mobile App

Postby cpruitt.beacontec » Wed Jan 25, 2012 2:42 pm

No one else experiencing this???? Have a ticket into support, but they keep escalating it up so who knows when I will get an answer.
cpruitt.beacontec
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue May 03, 2011 2:58 pm

Re: Cannot Get Wake On LAN to Work Via Mobile App

Postby hoffmapr » Mon Apr 09, 2012 9:47 am

This is an old thread, but I did notice some peculiarities with WOL on the LabTech app.

"This morning around 7:50, I scheduled a reboot of the [client] PC for 8:00. The reboot did not actually execute until 8:57, so it would be prudent not to rely on this app for timing-sensitive operations.




I just tested scripting a reboot on my laptop with the app. Selecting the option to ‘execute now’ has resulted in the script being scheduled for precisely 2 hours from now. Scheduling for a little over an hour from now has produced a result exactly one hour delayed from the requested time. Curiously, scheduling an additional reboot for 2:00 PM has overwritten the previous scheduled script, now scheduled for 3:00 PM."

I'm not sure if this delay affects other scripts or not.
hoffmapr
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2011 4:30 pm


Return to 26A. Android

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests