LabTech Support Forums

Autotask contact notification

This forum is for discussion of the Autotask plugin for LabTech.

Moderator: jware.connectwise

Autotask contact notification

Postby info.digibuy » Tue Aug 06, 2013 5:57 am

Hi

I would like to set up a rule that all tickets in the "Monitoring Alert" queue does NOT notify the contact. This is so my clients aren't bombarded by ticket emails. Does anyone know how to do this? In Autotask workflow rules, there's only an option to notify, no option to NOT notify.

Regards
Dovi
info.digibuy
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jun 06, 2013 6:13 pm

Re: Autotask contact notification

Postby markpuckett.fusenetworks » Wed Aug 07, 2013 12:57 pm

It sounds like you already have a rule setup for any new ticket to notify the customer.

Just change that rule so that the condition is 'when not in the Monitoring Alert queue'
User avatar
markpuckett.fusenetworks
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2013 11:16 am

Re: Autotask contact notification

Postby james.teamspring » Fri Aug 30, 2013 7:58 pm

I have a workflow rule that (E4- Notify Customer of Ticket Completion Workflow Rule) that I added a condition

Status Equal to Complete
and Queue Name Not Equal to Monitoring Alert

All monitoring alerts out of Labtech are put into that Queue, so it makes it easy.

James
james.teamspring
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 9:46 am


Return to 4A. Autotask

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron